Members of the Bicycle Wheel Committee

The Wheel Committee is a sub-group of the Bicycle Technical Committee and deals with UCI (Union Cycliste Internationale - International Cycling Union) issues.


  • Mr. Tim Gerrits (Product Manager, Shimano)



  • Mr. Pierre-Jean Martin (CEO, Corima)
  • Mr. Martin Walthert (Head of Staff R&D, DT Swiss)
  • Mr. Paul Lew (Director of Technology and Innovation, Reynolds Bicycle)



  • Mr. Maris Adamovics (Int. Director of Product Development, Ritchey)
  • Mr. Charles Becker (Director Portfolio Management, SRAM)
  • Mr. Francois-Xavier Blanc (Head of Marketing, Mavic)
  • Mr. Frank Bohle (CEO, Schwalbe)
  • Mr. Dirk Bruynsereade (C.O.O., Ridley)
  • Mr. Thomas Dupont (R&D Manager Engineer, Corima)
  • Mr. Claudio Marra (Managing Director, FSA)
  • Mr. Adam Marriott (Easton Bell)
  • Mr. Bill Miller (Category Manager, Giant)
  • Mr. Tsutomu Muraoka (Product Manager Wheels, Shimano)
  • Mr. Morgan Nicol (Owner, AeroDesign)
  • Mr. Scott Nielson (Engineer, ENVE)
  • Mr. James Peters (Director of Product Development, Advanced Sports)
  • Mr. Alfredo Sala (R&D Project Manager, FSA)
  • Mr. Jason Schiers (Founder, ENVE)
  • Mr. Mark Schroeder (Director of Engineering, Specialized)
  • Mr. John Solinsky (Brand Manager/Product Manager Oval Concepts, Advanced Sports)
  • Mr. Lorenzo Taxis (Head of Marketing & Communication, Campagnolo)
  • Mr. Lars Teutenberg (Road Team Equipment Manager, SCOTT)
  • Mr. Jeremy Thompson (Wheels Engineering, Specialized)